The Account of a created user can be deactivated if required. Once the user is deactivated, the user won’t be able to log in or access any of the APIs. Along with this, the project in which the user was the owner of will also get deactivated and everyone who is a member of the project will lose access to that project. Admin can also reactivate the account of a deactivated user. Once the user is reactivated, complete data will get restored.
1. Locate and deactivate the user
In the user management tab, locate the user account that you'd like to deactivate and click on the horizontal options icon.
2. Confirm the user is deactivated
Once deactivated, the indicator next to the user's username in the usermanagement table will turn gray.
3. Re-activate a user (Optional step)
Similarly, the admin can re-activate the user from the same drop-down menu as shown: